L I V E   M U S I C   &   M O R E

Events in Bakewell

We have built a reputation for regular live, local music at The Wheatsheaf since we refurbished and reopened the pub in 2016. View our upcoming events below and check back regularly for updates.

You can also follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter for our latest news.

Upcoming Live Music, Sport and Events

  • Andrew Warner
    Sat, 30 Oct
    The Wheatsheaf
    Andrew Warner
  • DOSH
    Sat, 06 Nov
    The Wheatsheaf
    DOSH
    60's to modern rock & pop!
  • SwanSong
    Sat, 20 Nov
    The Wheatsheaf
    SwanSong
  • Double Cross
    Sat, 27 Nov
    The Wheatsheaf
    Double Cross
  • Trilo3y
    Sat, 04 Dec
    The Wheatsheaf
    Trilo3y
  • Beanie
    Sat, 11 Dec
    The Wheatsheaf
    Beanie
  •  Uncle Salty
    Sat, 18 Dec
    The Wheatsheaf
    Uncle Salty
  •  Andrew Warner - NYE!
    Fri, 31 Dec
    The Wheatsheaf
    Andrew Warner - NYE!
  • Nik Lowe
    Sat, 12 Feb
    The Wheatsheaf
    Nik Lowe
  • Lady Lightning
    Sat, 02 Oct
    The Wheatsheaf
    Lady Lightning
    The voice of West Africa, Liberia's Lady Soul and leader of the band Dark Lightning, has decided the time is right to perform at a select few venues under the stage name Lady Lightning. Come and witness her talent at The Wheatsheaf!
  • Andrew Warner
    Sat, 25 Sept
    The Wheatsheaf
    Andrew Warner
  • Nik Lowe
    Sat, 18 Sept
    The Wheatsheaf
    Nik Lowe
    Expect Oasis, Arctic Monkeys, Crowded House, The Beatles, Paul Weller & many more. Join us from 9pm!
  • Alice Banister
    Sat, 11 Sept
    The Wheatsheaf
    Alice Banister
  • Steve Delaney
    Sat, 04 Sept
    The Wheatsheaf
    Steve Delaney
  • Groundhog Days
    Sat, 28 Aug
    The Wheatsheaf
    Groundhog Days
    80's is the future!! Groundhog Days live from 9pm.
  • Andrew Warner
    Sat, 21 Aug
    The Wheatsheaf
    Andrew Warner
    Chesterfield based singer/songwriter bringing infectious indie-pop with more meaty hooks than a slaughterhouse basement.
  • Beanie
    Sat, 14 Aug
    The Wheatsheaf
    Beanie

Please note that booking is essential for all events and table service will be in operation, thank you. Please click here to book a table